Français

Shannon close to everything

In recent years, Shannon is experiencing unprecedented development, and in perfect harmony with its natural surroundings.

Shannon : rich in history

Originally occupied by indigenous peoples, the territory of the municipality of Shannon was later coveted by Irish families wishing to take advantage of the wood industry, flourishing at the time. It was only towards the end of the nineteenth century that the arrival of French Canadians came to diversify the population of the region, creating an enriching cultural diversity still visible today.

Officially founded on the first of January 1947, Shannon is now proving to be a very peaceful resort offering several exceptional natural sites, that make it a unique place popular with nature lovers.

Shannon : a place in movement !

Fall under the charm of a region full of tailored activities for families and outdoor enthusiasts. With a stunning natural setting, a variety of cultural activities and a dynamic community life, Shannon is the place of choice for active people!

Here are some attractions that you reserve Shannon :

  • Recreational parks with large green spaces;
  • A family bike path;
  • A salmon river for fans;
  • Maintained trails for hiking , snowshoeing and cross country skiing;
  • Exceptional sites for canoeing and kayaking;
  • Trails for snowmobile and ATV enthusiasts;
  • Sandy and sunny beaches;
  • And more !

Shannon : la place où l’on ne manque de rien !

The municipality of Shannon's administration has for mission to offer a full range of tailored services, with the aim of continuously satisfying its privileged residents. Here, everything is available to you in order to maximize your family’s quality of life!

Here is a brief overview of the services offered :

  • Primary and secondary schools
  • Early Childhood Center (CPE)
  • Dental Clinic
  • Optometry Clinic
  • Grocery Store
  • Service against fire
  • medical Clinic
  • Pharmacy, public library, public transport, communal center and more

Shannon will build a 30M$ bridge read the article

English

Shannon à proximité de tout

Depuis quelques années, Shannon connaît un développement sans précédent, et ce, en parfaite
harmonie avec son environnement naturel.

Shannon : la place riche en histoire

À l’origine occupé par des peuples autochtones, le territoire de la municipalité de Shannon fut par la suite convoité par des familles irlandaises souhaitant tirer profit de l’industrie du bois, très florissante à l’époque. Ce n’est que vers la fin du XIXe siècle que l’arrivée des Canadiens français vint diversifier la population de la région, créant ainsi une diversité culturelle enrichissante encore perceptible de nos jours.

Fondée officiellement le 1er janvier 1947, Shannon s’avère aujourd’hui un lieu de villégiature très paisible offrant plusieurs sites naturels exceptionnels, qui en font un endroit unique très prisé des amants de la nature.

Shannon : la place qui bouge !

Tombez sous le charme d’une région qui regorge d’activités conçues sur mesure pour les familles et les passionnés de plein air. Avec un environnement naturel grandiose, une variété d’activités culturelles empreintes de créativité et une vie communautaire dynamique, Shannon s’avère le lieu par excellence des gens actifs!

Voici quelques attraits que Shannon vous réserve :

  • Des parcs récréatifs avec de grands espaces verts;
  • Une piste cyclable familiale;
  • Une rivière à saumon pour les mordus;
  • Des sentiers entretenus pour pratiquer la randonnée pédestre, la raquette et le ski de fond;
  • Des sites exceptionnels pour le canoë et le kayak;
  • Des pistes pour les passionnés de motoneige et de VTT;
  • Des plages sablonneuses et ensoleillées;
  • Et encore plus!

Shannon : la place où l’on ne manque de rien !

L’administration de la municipalité de Shannon s’est donné comme mission d’offrir un éventail de services complet et sur mesure, dans l’objectif de constamment satisfaire ses résidents privilégiés. Ici, tout est mis à votre disposition afin de maximiser votre qualité de vie et celle de votre famille!

Voici un bref aperçu des services offerts :

  • Écoles primaire et secondaire
  • Centre de la petite enfance (CPE)
  • Clinique dentaire
  • Clinique d’optométrie
  • Épicerie
  • Service de lutte contre l’incendie
  • Clinique médicale
  • Pharmacie

Shannon se dotera d'un pont de 30M$. lire l'article